May 21, 2014 a joint meeting of the Mid-Shore GIS Committee and Lower Shore GIS Committee was held at Salisbury University. Representatives from the MSRC, State, ESRGC, Caroline County, Dorchester County, Queen Anne's County, Somerset County, Wicomico County, City of Salisbury, Worcester County, and Ocean City and private industry were present.

Updates were offered regarding recent activities of counties, towns, ESRGC, MSGIC, and the State. Several of the counties are preparing for FEMA open house events. Barney Krucoff, Maryland's Geographic Information Officer, highlighted the effort being made to transition MD iMap to a new version of Arc as well as new servers at University of Maryland. Marshall Stevenson from MDSHA offered information about the role of the State, County and ESRGC in the One Maryland One Centerline effort. Dave Guignet, Maryland Department of Environment, presented FEMA digital flood insurance rate maps and a viewer designed to help citizens.

Attendees were:

- Scott Warner, Executive Director, MSRC
- Mike Pennington, Executive Director, TCCLES
- Barney Krucoff, State GIO, DoIT
- Michael Scott, Director, ESRGC
- Art Lembo, Technical Director, ESRGC
- Tom Bachelor, Denton
- Dave Mathers, Wicomico County Public Works
- Joe Miller, GIS for Caroline County
- o Dave Guignet, Maryland Department of Environment
- Eric Flint, GIS Analyst, ESRGC
- o Dave Church, GIS Analyst, Wicomico County Planning & Zoning
- o Frank McKenzie, GIS Manager, Wicomico County Planning
- Mark Dunlevy, GIS Analyst, Worcester County Planning
- o Tess Foster, GIS Analyst, Worcester County Planning
- o Trevor Bozarth, GIS Manager, Dorchester County
- Erin Silva, Senior GIS Analyst, ESRGC
- Mary Buffington, Senior GIS Analyst, ESRGC
- Logan Hall, GIS Technician, ESRGC
- Brett Dobelstein, GIS Analyst, ESRGC
- o Lauren McDermott, GIS Practice Manager, ESRGC
- Neil Winn, Assateague Island National Seashore
- o Lauren Kramer, Assateague Island National Seashore
- Brie Puican, GIS Technician, ESRGC
- Jordan Krock, GIS Technician, ESRGC
- Marshall Stevenson, MD State Highway Administration
- Molly Griffin, Dewberry
- o Audrey Cornelius, Somerset County Planning and Zoning
- John O'Brien, City of Salisbury Public Works

o Sam Stanton, Queen Anne's County